Med Links CWRU Links

School of Medicine Links

School of
Medicine

Medicine Faculty Directory
Search Faculty
Advanced Search

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

N

Research Interest(s)
genomics;systems biology;folate and homocysteine pathways in mouse models of neural tube defects using an integrated combinati;metabolic syndrome X ­ the combination of obesity, hypertension, dyslipdemia, and atherosclerosis;

Joseph H. Nadeau, PhD

Adjunct Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

jnadeau111549@gmail.com

Holly Nadorlik, DO

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

nadorlh@ccf.org

Ahsan Moosa Naduvil Valappil, MBBS

Assistant Professor, Medicine

naduvia@ccf.org

George Naff, MD

Professor Emeritus, Medicine

George.Naff@uhhospitals.org

Christa I. Nagel, MD

Assistant Professor, Reproductive Biology

christa.nagel@uhhospitals.org

Katherine F. Nagel, M PH

Adjunct Instructor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

nagels@ccf.org

Sean Nagel, MD

Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery

nagels@ccf.org

Hassan Nagem, MD

Clinical Instructor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

hassan.nagem@uhhospitals.org

Catherine Nageotte, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

catherine.negoette@va.gov

Sarah Nagle-Yang, MD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry
Assistant Professor, Reproductive Biology

sarah.nagleyang@uhhospitals.org

Research Interest(s)
alcoholic liver injury;Innate immunity;diabetes and glucose transport;Signal transduction;

Laura E. Nagy, PhD

Professor, Molecular Medicine
Professor, Nutrition

len2@case.edu

Ayoub Nahal, MD

Clinical Professor, Pathology

Milind N. Naik, MBBS

Clinical Instructor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Dileep R. Nair, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

naird@ccf.org

Priti Nair, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

Priti.Nair@UHhospitals.org

Raj Nair, MBBS

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nairr6@clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae

Ravi Nair, MBBS

Professor, Medicine

rnn@case.edu

Nader Najafian, MD

Professor, Medicine

najafin@ccf.org

Sandra Najarian, MD

Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

snajarian@metrohealth.org

Kassandra Najm, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

kassandra.najm@uhhospitals.org

Dean A. Nakamoto, MD

Professor, Radiology
Professor, Urology

dean.nakamoto@uhhospitals.org

Kunio Nakamura, PhD

Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

nakamuk@ccf.org

Megan O. Nakashima, MD

Assistant Professor, Pathology

nakashm@ccf.org

John Nakayama, MD

Assistant Professor, Reproductive Biology

john.nakayama@uhhospitals.org

Georges Nakhoul, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

nakhoug@ccf.org

Joseph V. Nally, MD

Clinical Professor, Medicine

nallyj@ccf.org

Kyung H. Nam, MD

Assistant Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

kyung.nam@med.va.gov

Sally Namboodiri, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine
Assistant Professor, Medicine

Sally.namboodiri@med.va.gov

Junghyun Namkung, PhD

Adjunct Instructor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

gh.numkung@gmail.com

Alexander Namrow, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

alexander.namrow@uhhospitals.org

Sumeda A. Nandadasa, PhD

Instructor, Medicine

nandads@ccf.org

Sumon Nandi, MD

Clinical Instructor, Surgery

nandi@ccf.org

Immaculate L. Nankya, MBBS PhD

Instructor, Molecular Biology & Microbiology

iln@case.edu

Sumana Narasimhan, MBBS

Associate Professor, Pediatrics

narasis@ccf.org

Raja Narayanan, MBBS

Clinical Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Sena Narendran, MD

Associate Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

sena.narendran@case.edu

Goutham Narla, MD PhD

Associate Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Associate Professor, Medicine
Assistant Professor, Pathology

goutham.narla@case.edu

Tinatin Narsia, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

tina.narsia@yahoo.com

Christian Nasar, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nasrc@ccf.org

Leyla Nasehi, MBBS

Clinical Instructor, Radiology

nasehil@ccf.org

Hanan Nashed, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

nashedh@ccf.org

Thomas Nasheri, D.O.

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

Marwan Nasif, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

Arabi Naso, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

arabi.naso@med.va.gov

Andrea Natale, MD

Adjunct Professor, Medicine

Viswanath Natesan, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

Howard S. Nathan, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

Marvin Natowicz, MD PhD

Professor, Pathology

natowim@ccf.org

Alireza Navadeh, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

navadea@ccf.org

Sankar D. Navaneethan, MBBS

Associate Professor, Medicine

navanes@ccf.org

Elsy V. Navas, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

navase@ccf.org

Jose Navia, MD

Professor, Surgery

naviaj@ccf.org

Lisa C. Navracruz, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health

lisa.navracruz@case.edu

Ashwini Nayak, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

ashwini.nayak@uhhospitals.org

Lalitha Nayak, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

lalitha.nayak@Uhhospitals.org

Ameya Nayate, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiology

ameya.nayate@uhhospitals.org

Douglas F. Naylor, Jr., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

naylord2@ccf.org

Aziz Nazha, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

nazhaa@ccf.org

Howard S. Nearman, MD

Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
Professor, Surgery

howard.nearman@uhhospitals.org

Research Interest(s)
effect of occlusion of patch tests in atopic dermatitis patients;standardization of atopy patch testing for allergies to proteins such as dust mite and yeast;investigation of allergic triggers in dyshidrotic hand eczema;patient education for avoidance of identified contact allergens;

Susan T. Nedorost, MD

Professor, Dermatology
Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences

stn@case.edu

Research Interest(s)
Immunology and pathogenesis of Helicobacter pylori infections;Mucosal immunology;Mucosal adjuvants;Respiratory virus (Sendai virus infection of mice) immunology and pathogenesis;

John G. Nedrud, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Pathology

jgn3@case.edu

Robert D. Needlman, MD

Professor, Pediatrics

Robert.needlman@case.edu

Timothy R. Neely, DO

Clinical Instructor, Family Medicine & Community Health

timothy.neely@uhhospitals.org

Anne T. Neff, MD

Professor, Medicine

neffa@ccf.org

Lavinia A. Negrea, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

lan5@case.edu

Jonathan Nehrer, MD

Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry

nehrer@bellfairejcb.org

Dan Neides, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Family Medicine

neidesd@ccf.org

Kenneth E. Nekl, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

knekl17@wideopenwest.com

Aaron S. Nelson, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

asnelson@mimvista.com

Arden D. Nelson, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

dnelson@mimvista.com

Richard Nelson, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Richard.nelson@uhhospitals.org

Richard L. Nelson, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pathology

Richard.nelson2@uhhospitals.org

Suchitra Nelson, PhD

Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

Ina Nemet, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

nemeti@ccf.org

Attila S. Nemeth, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

attila.nemeth@va.gov

Gregory Nemunaitis, MD

Professor, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

gregory.nemunaitis@metrohealth.org

John G. Nemunaitis, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

jamreview@yahoo.com

Michael C. Nemunaitis, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nemunam2@ccf.org

Maria S. Neri-Nixon, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nixonm@ccf.org

Priya Neti, MS

Clinical Instructor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

priyaneti@gmaill.com

Kathleen A. Neuendorf, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

neuendk@ccf.org

Steven Neuhaus, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

smnphd@gmail.com

Research Interest(s)
Quality improvement in health care;health management;clinical decision analysis;medical technology assessment;history of research methods in health care;

Duncan B. Neuhauser, PhD

Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences
Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health
Professor, Medicine

dvn@case.edu

Donald R. Neumann, MD PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiology

neumand@ccf.org

Ann Nevar, MS

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

ann.nevar@uhhospitals.org

Erica New, MD

Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry

new@pepcleve.org

Christopher R. Newey, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

neweyc@ccf.org

Craig W. Newman, PhD

Professor, Surgery

newmanc@ccf.org

Martin I. Newman, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

newmanm@ccf.org

Robert I. Newman, MD

Clinical Asst Professor Emeritus, Medicine

rxn15@case.edu

Tracey S. Newman, MA

Clinical Instructor, Otolaryngology

Kathryn L. Newton, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

newtonk3@ccf.org

Matthew R. Newton, DO

Senior Instructor, Psychiatry

matthew.newton@uhhospitals.org

Gennady Neyman, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

neymang@ccf.org

Margarita Neyman, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

mneyman@metrohealth.org

Research Interest(s)
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Health Disparities;Homeless Youth Health Research;

Henry Ng, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

hng@metrohealth.org

Pamela Ng, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

ngp@ccf.org

Rainer A. Ng, DO

Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

rng@metrohealth.org

Carvell Nguyen, MD PhD

Assistant Professor, Surgery

cnguyen@metroHealth.org

Liem Nguyen, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Biology & Microbiology

liem.nguyen@case.edu

Viet Q. Nguyen, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nguyenv2@ccf.org

Vinh Nguyen, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiology

Ying Ni, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Medicine

niy@ccf.org

Anne Nicklas-Coffey, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiology

anne.coffey@uhhospitals.org

Robert J. Nickodem, Jr., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

nickodr@ccf.org

Kathrin Nicolacakis, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

nicolak@ccf.org

Mark J. Niebauer, MD PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

niebaum@ccf.org

Britt Nielsen, MA/MS

Associate Professor, Psychiatry

bnielsen@metrohealth.org

Craig D. Nielsen, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

nielsec@ccf.org

Marvin T. Nieman, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmacology
Assistant Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Assistant Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences

marvin.nieman@case.edu

Julie J. Niezgoda, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

niezgoj@ccf.org

Research Interest(s)
Mechanism of pre-mRNA splicing;Translational efficiency of spliced RNAs;Splice site identification;Trans-splicing;

Timothy W. Nilsen, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Div of General Medical Sciences

twn@case.edu

Steven E. Nissen, MD

Professor, Medicine

nissens@ccf.org

Ngozi Nkanginieme, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

nkangin@ccf.org

Carol L. Noall, MD

Clinical Senior Instructor, Family Medicine & Community Health

carol.noall@uhhospitals.org

Mark J. Noble, MD

Professor, Surgery

noblem@ccf.org

Vicki E. Noble, MD

Professor, Emergency Medicine

vicki.noble@uhhospitals.org

William H. Noble, DO

Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiology

william.noble@uhhospitals.org

Michael L. Nochomovitz, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

min9051@nyp.org

Research Interest(s)
Animal models of drug addiction;Neurochemical correlates of reward seeking using In vivo Microdialysis;Role of corticotegmental glutamate in appetitive behaviors for drug and natural rewards;Brain neuromechanisms in depression;Role of serotonergic systems in depression vs drug-seeking behaviors;

Christine Nocjar, PhD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

christine.nocjar@case.edu

Charles J. Nock, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine
Assistant Professor, Neurology

charles.nock@uhhs.com

Mary Nock, MD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics

mary.nock@uhhospitals.org

Research Interest(s)
obesity and cancer research;genetic and molecular marker research;exercise and dietary behavioral intervention trials;

Nora Nock, PhD

Associate Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences
Associate Professor, Medicine

nln@case.edu

Thomas P. Noeller, MD

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

tnoeller@metrohealth.org

Stephen G. Noffsinger, MD

Associate Professor, Psychiatry

sgn3@case.edu

Edward M. Noguera, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

noguere@ccf.org

Juan J. Nogueras, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

noguerj@ccf.org

Jaime H. Noguez, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology

jaime.noguez@uhhospitals.org

Courtney J. Nolan, DO

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

nolanc5@ccf.org

Matthew P. Norcia, MD

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

matthew.norcia@uhhospitals.org

Annemarie Norenberg, MD

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

annemarie.norenberg@uhhospitals.org

Sigmund C. Norr, MD PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

NORRS@ccf.org

Gregory S. Norris, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

gsnorris@gmail.com

Robin E. Norris, MD MPH

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

robin.norris@uhhospitals.org

Research Interest(s)
Muscle Fatigue;Exercise;Heart;Disease Prevention and Health Promotion;Medical Education Research;

Thomas M. Nosek, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Biophysics

tmn2@case.edu

Silvio Notari, PhD

Instructor, Pathology

sxn194@case.edu

Penali Noticewala, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

noticep@ccf.org

David J. Novak, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

DJNovak@mercy.com

Louis J. Novak, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

louis.novak@uhhospitals.org

F. G. Noveske, MD

Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry

gnoveske@aol.com

Ika Noviawaty, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

noviawi@ccf.org

Yuri W. Novitsky, MD

Professor, Surgery

yuri.novitsky@uhhospitals.org

Amy S. Nowacki, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

nowacka@ccf.org

Edward R. Nowicki, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery

nowicke@ccf.org

Phyllis A. Nsiah-Kumi, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

pan2@case.edu

Harry Nudelman, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatrics

hxn11@case.edu

Carlos Nunez-Alonso, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pathology

nunezc@ccf.org

Saul Nurko, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

nurkos@ccf.org

Emmanuel E. Nwajei, MBBS

Clinical Senior Instructor, Psychiatry

enwajei@hotmail.com

Jane Nwaonu, MBBS

Assistant Professor, Medicine

jnwanonu@metrohealth.org

Yaw Nyame, MD

Clinical Instructor, Surgery

nyamey@ccf.org