close button

For medical school admissions

Visit the Office of Admission for info on application process, financial aid, and student life.

For graduate school admissions

Visit the Office of Graduate Education for info on our many doctoral programs and the graduate education application process at the School of Medicine.

close button

Give online

Use our secure online giving form to make your gift to Case Western Reserve University now.

Make a difference

Find out how you can Take Three Steps to make a difference at Case Western Reserve University.

close button

Welcome to campus

Visit Case Western Reserve University's uniquely urban campus, located in the heart of Cleveland's cultural hub, University Circle. Plan your trip:


Toyoko S. Yamashita WFSOM Service Award

The Toyoko Yamashita WFSM Service Award is presented each year to honor a member of the WF who has demonstrated exemplary service to the WFSOM. The award was established in 1997 to honor the memory of Dr. Toyoko Yamashita, a faculty member of the Dept of Pediatrics in Epidemiology and Biostatistics for 15 years prior to her death in April 1997. She was also the Director of the Center for Medical Informatics and Statistics.

Given for service to the organization

Career Development Awards

The purpose of the award is to promote professional development and career advancement for women in Academic Medicine.

Mary Hellerstein Junior Faculty Career Development Award recipients:

Helen Evans Mid-Career Faculty Development Award recipients:

Other awards supported by the WFSOM

Women Faculty of CWRU School of Medicine Gender Equity Awards

The American Medical Women's Association Gender Equity Awards are supported and presented by the WFSOM each year to a clinical and pre-clinical faculty member who the students feel exemplify the principle of gender equality in their teaching and who promote a gender-fair environment for the education and training of physicians. The recipients of these awards are chosen entirely by the senior graduating medical student body.

Past recipients:

WFSOM Humanistic Values in Medicine Award

Given to a graduating woman medical student who best exemplifies the application of humanistic values in medicine through her advocacy of social justice and equity for women and minorities. Recipients are chosen by the WFSOM in collaboration with the Office of Student Affairs.

Past recipients: