Department of Dermatology


  • 2009 Prevent Blindness America Investigator Award. “Prevention of Soft Contact Lens Associated Fusarium Biofilms”.
  • Billy Cooper Award of the Medical Mycological Society of the Americas, 2009
  • Lecturer for the Federal Drug Administration, Contact Lens Microbiology Workshop in Silver Springs, Maryland. 2009
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb, unrestricted Freedom to Discover Grant, 2004
  • Kuwait Prize in Science, Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences, 2003
  • A.H. Shawman Prize for Biological Sciences, 1988. Awarded to Arab scientists for excellence in biological science research