2015-16 Lasker Clinical Research Scholars Program

The NIH Office of Intramural Research is happy to announce the 2015-16 Lasker Clinical Research Scholars Program.  The program supports a small number of exceptional clinical researchers in the early stages of their careers, to promote their development to fully independent positions.  Lasker Scholars are appointed as independent investigators in the NIH Intramural Research Program for 5-7 years, followed by 3 years of independent financial support at an extramural research institution or by continuation in the Intramural Research Program. 

Candidates must have a clinical doctoral degree and a professional license to practice in the United States, and must have completed their core residency program by June 2005 or more recently.  A flyer is attached, and more information can be obtained at our Lasker Scholar website: http://www.nih.gov/science/laskerscholar/.  Feel free to address any inquiries to Dr. Charles R. Dearolf, Asst. Director for NIH Intramural Research, at LaskerScholar@nih.gov.

View Flyer