Three Major Ohio Universities Establish Statewide Research Collaboration

CLEVELAND - August 17, 2012 - The three Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) institutions in Ohio - Case Western Reserve University, University of Cincinnati and The Ohio State University - and their partnering institutions have established a statewide collaborative agreement allowing a single organization's Institutional Review Board (IRB) to assume IRB responsibilities on behalf of multiple institutions when conducting multicenter studies. This collaborative effort will serve to accelerate research by streamlining human subject protection processes when participating institutions are partnering on research projects requiring IRB approvals. This is the first reciprocity agreement among multiple CTSA organizations and encompasses eight legally separate institutions in Ohio.

Read More.