close button

For medical school admissions

Visit the Office of Admission for info on application process, financial aid, and student life.

For graduate school admissions

Visit the Office of Graduate Education for info on our many doctoral programs and the graduate education application process at the School of Medicine.

close button

Give online

Use our secure online giving form to make your gift to Case Western Reserve University now.

Make a difference

Find out how you can Take Three Steps to make a difference at Case Western Reserve University.

close button

Welcome to campus

Visit Case Western Reserve University's uniquely urban campus, located in the heart of Cleveland's cultural hub, University Circle. Plan your trip:

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Regularly Scheduled Series

*Please contact the identified Program Coordinator before attending to ensure space is available and the time is still correct for that specific week.

MEETING NAME Program Coordinator Phone # Ext. E-Mail Address Meeting Day Time Place Credits
Advances in Cancer Care Erica Wilke (216) 286-3860   erica.wilke@uhhospitals.org Varies 12:00PM - 1:00 PM Varies 1.00

Ahuja Grand Rounds

Carlee Seelbach (216) 593-5533   carlee.seelbach@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Rosenberg Conference Room 1.00
Basic Science Conference Grand Rounds Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 4:15PM - 5:15PM Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Cancer Center Seminar Series Bonnie West

(216) 844-1862

 

bonnie.west@case.edu

Fridays 12:00PM-1:00PM Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Cardiac Surgery Grand Rounds, QA Conference & Journal Club Doris Seymour (216) 844-3992   doris.seymour@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Lakeside #3026 1.00
Cardiology & Cardiac Surgery Catheterization Conference @ the VA Deborah Catania (216) 791-3800 3273 deborah.catania@va.gov Fridays 7:30AM - 8:30AM VAMC PCU 2D-130 1.00
Cardiovascular Medicine Conference Joanna Benson (216) 844-7603   joanna.benson@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:30AM - 8:30AM The Carpenter Room, #3108 1.00
Cardiovascular Medicine Grand Rounds Joanna Benson (216) 844-7603   joanna.benson@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein Building, Auditorium, Room 1413 1.00
Cardiovascular Medicine Grand Rounds @ SJMC Andrea Petrey (440) 250-1862   andrea.petrey@uhhospitals.org 2nd Tuesday of Each Month 7:30AM - 8:30AM SJMC 1.00
Clinical Advances in Digestive Health Linda Shenk (216) 844-5386   linda.shenk@uhhospitals.org

Tuesdays&

1st & 3rd Thursdays, Sept - June

5:00PM-6:00PM Kulas Auditorium & Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Critical Care Journal Review Conference Liza Rieke (216) 791-3800 6112 Liza.rieke@va.com Thursdays 9:00AM-10:00AM 3B Conference Rm. 176 1.00
Cuyahoga County Medical Examiner Lecture Series Jan Mannion (216) 698-5503   jmannion@cuyahogacounty.us Wednesday 2:30PM - 3:30PM Rm. 423 1.00
David Satcher Lecture Series Frank Miller Jr. (216) 844-4717   frank.miller@uhhospitals.org Mondays     Sept-Nov 11:45AM-1:00PM Rainbow Amphitheater 1.25
Dermatology Grand Rounds Minjia Griesser (216) 368-0533   minjia.griesser@case.edu 2nd & 4th Thursdays 7:30AM-10:30AM Frohring Auditorium 3.00
Didactics in Neonatology Cecily Lewis (216) 844-3387   cecily.lewis@uhhospitals.org Fridays  8:00AM - 9:00AM RBC 3101 1.00
Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds   Amy Lovano (216) 844-3610   amy.lovano@uhhospitals.org Thursday Varies MacDonald 7th Floor Conference Room 1.00
ENT Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Gwen Crenshaw (216) 791-3800 4825 gwendolyn.crenshaw@va.gov 2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month 10:00AM-11:00AM VA Lincoln Conf. Rm. 1.00
Epilepsy Grand Rounds Doris Evans (216) 844-3100   doris.evans@uhhospitals.org Mondays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Fetals Boards Elizabeth Ruzga RN (216) 286-6594   elizabeth.ruzga@uhhospitals.org 3rd & 4th Monday of Each Month 8:00AM - 9:00AM Neonatology Conference Room. 1.00
Gastrointestinal (GI) Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Gwen Crenshaw (216) 791-3800 4825 gwendolyn.crenshaw@va.gov Mondays 12:00PM-1:00PM VA Lincoln Conf. Rm. 1.00
Gyn Oncology Tumor Conference Lenore Twigger (216) 844-6021   lenore.twigger@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM - 10:00AM Lerner B-181 1.50
Head and Neck Tumor Board Amy Biros (216) 286-6924  
  amy.biros@uhhospitals.org Fridays 7:00AM- 8:00AM Radiation/Oncology Conf. Room 1.00
Hematology/Oncology Division Research Conference Kelly Sliter (216) 983-4946   kelly.sliter@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Lerner, B-151 1.00
Hematology/Oncology Fellow Conference Kelly  Sliter (216) 983-4946   kelly.sliter@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM- 9:00AM Wearn137, BRB 3rd Floor 1.00
Hepatobiliary Tumor Board Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org 2nd & 4th Monday of Each Month 3:00PM - 5:00PM Lerner, B151 2.00
Immunology Journal Club Grand Rounds Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein 1.00
Immunology Seminar Series Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Tuesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein 1.00
Infectious Disease Grand Rounds Martha Salata (216) 844-1988   martha.salata@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 4:00PM - 5:30PM Lerner 2060 1.50
INSPIRE Teacher Development Series Jennifer Lennon (216) 368-1541   jennifer.lennon@case.edu Varies Varies Varies 1-4 hrs
Interdisciplinary Breast Tumor Board Sylvia Stoudermire (216) 844-7711   sylvia.stoudermire@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 4:00PM - 6:00PM Lerner, B 151 2.00
Interdisciplinary GI Cancer Tumor Board Felecia Johnson (216) 844-3439   felecia.johnson@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 4:30PM- 5:30PM B151 1.00
Interdisciplinary Thoracic Malignancy Tumor Board Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org Mondays 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM B151 1.00
Interdisclipinary Genitourinary Cancer Tumor Board Felecia Johnson (216) 844-3439   felecia.johnson@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Lerner, B 151 1.00
Lung Tumor Board and Noldule Rounds (LTBNR)

Stephanie Mervar RN

(216) 791-3800 6112 stephanie.mervar@va.gov Tuesdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Modul C & D Conference Rm. 1.00
Malignant Hematology Tumor Board Conference Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Radiation/Oncology Conf. Room 1.00
Mammography Radiology & Pathology Conference Nicole Pritts (216) 844-5330   nicole.pritts@uhhospitals.org 2nd Wednesday 12:15PM - 1:15PM Breen Conference Room 1.00
Medical Genetics Grand Rounds Shaunte Neal (216) 844-7236   shaunte.neal@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays & Fridays 4:00PM - 5:00PM &
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Lakeside 1500 &   BRB 832 1.00
Medicine Grand Rounds and M & M Conference Barbara Bonfiglio (216) 844-3811   barbara.bonfiglio@uhhospitals.org

Tuesdays (Sept.- May)

Fridays all year

12:00PM-1:00PM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Morbidity and Mortality Conference @ VAMC Charles Lindner (216) 791-3800 4806 charles.lindner@va.gov Wednesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Research Wing of VAMC, K-119 1.00
Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Doris Thompson (216) 791-3800 4837 doris.thompson @va.gov Thursdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM VAMC, K-119 1.00
Neuromuscular Grand Rounds Roberta Phelps (216) 844-4854   roberta.phelps@uhhospitals.org 1st Friday Each Month 9:30AM-10:30AM Lerner 2060 1.00
Neuro-Oncology & GammaKnife Radiosurgery Tumor Board Sylvia Stoudermire (216) 844-3439   sylvia.stoudermire@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 9:00AM - 10:00AM Radiation/Oncology Conf. Room, Lerner B151 1.00
Neurology Grand Rounds Kim Puskus (216) 844-3194   kim.puskus@uhhospitals.org Fridays September-June 8:00AM - 9:00AM Kulas Auditorium, Lakeside 5121 1.00
Northcoast Behavioral Psychiatry Grand Rounds Kaleb Singleton (330) 467-7131   Kaleb.singleton@mh.ohio.gov Two Fridays per month 8:30AM - 10:00AM Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare 1.50
Obstetrical/Gynecology Grand Rounds Lenore Krell (216) 844-3888   lenore.krell@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM MAC 7110 1.00
Orthopaedics Grand Rounds Ellen Greenberger (216) 844-3233   ellen.greenberger2@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:30AM Wolstein Auditorium 1.50
Opthalmology Grand Rounds Marianne Reeves (216) 844-8577   marianne.reeves@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM RBC Auditorium 1.00
Pain Medicine Grand Rounds @ VA Christine Gaudino (216) 791-3800 3824 christine.guadino@va.gov 3rd Thursday of Each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM VAMC Rm. K119 1.00
Pain Medicine Grand Rounds Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Last Wednesday of Each Month 7:00AM - 8:00 AM Lerner Tower 10A 1.00
PALS Moni James (216) 286-0820   monyulona.james@uhhospitals.org Monthly 8:00AM - 4:00PM Cornell Building #3 Varies
Pathology Grand Rounds Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   ml4119@cwru.edu 2nd Wednesday of Each Month 8:00AM - 9:00AM Pathology Ampitheater 1.00
Pathology Research Seminar Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Mondays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein Research Building or BRB 1.00
Pediatric Cardiology/Cardiothoracic Surgical Conference Heather Yates (216) 286-2266   heather.yates@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:30 AM - 9:30 AM RB&C Rm. 380C 2.00
Pediatric Critical Care Management Conference & Journal Club Will Winn (216) 844-3310   will.winn@uhhospitals.org 1st, 3rd & 4th Thursdays 12:00PM - 1:30PM PICU Conference Room 1.50
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Yvonne Jackson (216) 844-7843   yvonne.jackson@uhhospitals.org 1st & 3rd Thursdays and 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of Each Month 9:30AM - 12:00PM 2071 Cornell , Modular #3, #156 Conference Room 2.00
Pediatric Endocrinology Conference Paula Nieckarz (216) 844-3661   paula.nieckarz@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 11:00AM - 12:00PM RB&C Rm 3101 1.00
Pediatric Gastronenterology Conference Lenore Twigger (216) 844-6021   Lenore.twigger@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 11:00AM - 12:00PM RBC Rm. # 706A 1.00
Pediatric Grand Rounds - ALL CASE FACULTY & STUDENTS ARE WELCOME Christine Cowan (216) 844-0205   christine.cowan@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM- 9:00AM RB&C Amphitheater 1.00
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Grand Rounds Jennifer Barron (216) 844-3644   jennifer.barron@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Pathology Conference Rm. #6304 1.00
Pediatric Pulmonology Conference Samella Crump (216) 844-3267   samella.crump@uhhospitals.org Once/Twice Weekly
Tuesdays and/or Thursdays
4:00PM-5:00PM  
  & 
12:00PM-1:00PM

BRB Room #832

&

Community Rm. in Rainbow

1.00
Pediatric Trauma Video Review Tina Duman (216) 844-3895   tina.duman@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 3:00PM - 4:00 PM Cornell Bldg. #3 1.00
Pediatric Tumor Board Conference Linda Pasquale (216) 844-3345   linda.pasquale@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Lerner, B 181 1.00
Primary Care & Mental Health Symposium Rachael Oberlander (216) 791-3800 3557 rachael.oberlander@va.gov Monthly Varies VAMC Varies
Psychiatry Grand Rounds Kate Kilbane (216) 844-3658   kate.kilbane@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM - 9:00AM WO Walker Center Auditorium 1.00
Psychiatry Grand Rounds - VAMC Decey Cabarle (216) 791-3800 6808 decey.cabarle@va.gov Fridays 2:30PM- 4:00PM VAMC Rm. K119 1.50
Pulmonary Science Grand Rounds Barbara Worthen (216) 844-7662   barbara.worthen@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays and Fridays  8:00AM- 9:00AM Wearn 617 and Rainbow 1st Floor 1.00
Radiology Grand Rounds Jennifer M Davidson (216) 983-4866   jenniferm.davidson@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Kulas Auditorium. 1.00
Radiation Oncology Grand Rounds Shawnta Ringold-Donaldson (216) 286-6740   shawnta.ringold-donaldson@uhhospitals.org 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday every Month 8:00AM - 9:00AM Lerner B-151 1.00
Rainbow Care Connection Corinne Friend (216) 844-1509   corinne.friend@uhhospitals.org Quarterly 6:30PM - 8:30PM TBD, Varies 2.00
Regional Rounds Sarah Maxwell (216) 383-6034   sarah.maxwell@uhhospitals.org Varies Varies Various Sites 1.00
Rheumatology Grand Rounds  Carmelene Jefferson (216) 844-2289   carmelene.jefferson@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM- 9:00AM Div. Of Rheumatology Conference Rm- Foley 216 1.00
Seminars in Faculty Development Shannon Fujimura (216) 368-0114   sbf26@case.edu Tuesdays

8:00AM - 9:00AM

10:00AM - 11:00AM

SOM E-301

SOM E-401

1.00
Spinal Cord Injury Medical Professionals Education Series Cynthia Davis (216) 791-3800 5519 cynthia.davis3@va.gov 2nd Monday of each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM CVAMC - SCI Dining Room 1.00
Surgery Grand Rounds Karen Young (216) 844-7981   karen.young@uhhospitals.org Wednesday of Every Other Week 8:00AM - 9:00AM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Surgery Grand Rounds - Vascular Session Jane Gray (216) 844-3030   jane.gray@uhhospitals.org Fridays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Vascular & Endovascular Library, #6123A Lakeside 1.00
Surgery Morbidity & Mortality Conference Karen Young (216) 844-7981   karen.young@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Thoracic Surgery Grand Rounds Pat Finegan-Link (216) 844-5003   pat.finegan-link@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Lakeside #6200 1.00
Thursday Anesthesia Conference (TAC) Carlos Saldana (202) 684-8997   crs159@case.edu Wednesdays 4:00PM - 5:30PM CWRU MSA Program Classroom 1.50
Topics in Geriatric Medicine Grand Rounds Malva Rashid (216) 791-3800 5613 malva.rashid@va.gov Fridays 8:00AM- 9:00AM LSVAMC - Rm. K119 1.00
Topics in Nephrology Grand Rounds  Tanya Stanfield (216) 844-8060   ltanya.stanfield@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Bolwell A 1.00
Transplant Journal Club Kelly Noon (216) 844-0307   kelly.noon@uhhospitals.org 3rd Thursday of Each Month 3:00PM-4:00PM Mather 2060 1.00
Trauma QA/PI Meeting Ellen Fitzenrider (216) 844-3829   ellen.fitzenrider@uhhospitals.org Monthly 4:00PM - 5:00PM RB&C 1.00
Trauma QA/PI Meeting at SJMC Maureen Traine (440) 827-5323   maureen.traine@csauh.com 3rd Wednesday Each Month 7:30AM - 8:30AM SJMC, Conf. Rm. B 1.00
Tumor Board/Oncology Conference @ SJMC Maryellen Jankowski (440) 827-5279   mary.jankowski@csauh.com 2nd Thursday of Each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM SJMC Conf. Rm. A 1.00
Univeristy Hospitals Regional Hospital Conference Amy Taylor (440) 585-4821   amy.taylor@uhhospitals.org Wednesday & Fridays

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

7:30AM - 8:30AM

Bedford Board Rm. & UHRMC 4th Floor Auditorium 1.00
University Hospitals Ear, Nose & Throat Institute Lecture Series Mary Cerveny (216) 844-8433    mary.cerveny@uhhospitals.org Tuesday & Wednesday

5:00PM - 7:00 PM

7:00AM - 9:00AM

Lakeside 4518 2.00
VA Radiology Case Conference Shirley Hammond (216) 791-3800 4300 shirley.hammond@va.gov Bi-Weekly 12:00PM-1:00PM VAMC H-08 1.00
Wednesday Anesthesia Grand Rounds (WAC) Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM BRB #105 1.00
Wednesday Case Presentations In Anesthesiology Courtney Miller (216) 844-7349   courtney.miller@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 4:00PM - 5:30PM SOM E501 1.50