close button

For medical school admissions

Visit the Office of Admission for info on application process, financial aid, and student life.

For graduate school admissions

Visit the Office of Graduate Education for info on our many doctoral programs and the graduate education application process at the School of Medicine.

close button

Give online

Use our secure online giving form to make your gift to Case Western Reserve University now.

Make a difference

Find out how you can Take Three Steps to make a difference at Case Western Reserve University.

close button

Welcome to campus

Visit Case Western Reserve University's uniquely urban campus, located in the heart of Cleveland's cultural hub, University Circle. Plan your trip:

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Regularly Scheduled Series

*Please contact the identified Program Coordinator before attending to ensure space is available and the time is still correct for that specific week.

MEETING NAME Program Coordinator Phone # Ext. E-Mail Address Meeting Day Time Place Credits
Advances in Cancer Care Erica Chuhay (216) 286-3860   erica.chuhay@uhhospitals.org Varies Varies Varies 1.00

Ahuja Grand Rounds

Carlee Seelbach (216) 593-5533   carlee.seelbach@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Rosenberg Conference Room 1.00
Basic Science Conference Grand Rounds Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 4:15PM - 5:15PM Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Cancer Center Seminar Series Bonnie West

(216) 844-1862

 

bonnie.west@case.edu

Fridays 12:00PM-1:00PM Frohring Auditorium 1.00
Case Based Discussions for Prescribers using Specialty Care Access Network (SCAN) Malva Rashid (216) 791-3800 5670 malva.rashid@va.gov Varies 12:00PM - 1:00PM Varies 1.00
Cardiac Surgery Grand Rounds, QA Conference & Journal Club Doris Seymour (216) 844-3992   doris.seymour@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Lakeside #3026 1.00
Cardiology & Cardiac Surgery Catheterization Conference @ the VA Deborah Catania (216) 791-3800 3273 deborah.catania@va.gov Fridays 7:30AM - 8:30AM VAMC PCU 2D-130 1.00
Cardiovascular Clinical Conference Joanna Benson (216) 844-7603   joanna.benson@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:30AM The Carpenter Room, E345 1.50
Cardiovascular Medicine Grand Rounds Joanna Benson (216) 844-7603   joanna.benson@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein Building, Auditorium 1.00
Cardiovascular Medicine Grand Rounds @ SJMC Andrea Petrey (440) 250-1862   andrea.petrey@uhhospitals.org 2nd Tuesday of Each Month 7:30AM - 8:30AM SJMC 1.00
Clinical Advances in Digestive Health Linda Shenk (216) 844-5386   linda.shenk@uhhospitals.org

Varies

12:00PM - 1:00PM &

5:00PM-6:00PM

RBC Amphitheater, RBR 105 & Wolstein Bldg 1.00
Critical Care Journal Review Conference Liza Rieke (216) 791-3800 6112 Liza.rieke@va.com Friday 9:00AM-10:00AM 3B Conference Rm. 176 1.00
Cuyahoga County Medical Examiner Lecture Series Jan Mannion (216) 698-5503   jmannion@cuyahogacounty.us Wednesday 2:30PM - 3:30PM Rm. 423 1.00
David Satcher Lecture Series Frank Miller Jr. (216) 844-4717   frank.miller@uhhospitals.org Mondays     Sept-Nov 11:45AM-1:00PM Rainbow Amphitheater 1.25
Dermatology Grand Rounds & Lecture Series Minjia Griesser (216) 368-0533   minjia.griesser@case.edu 2nd & 4th Thursdays 7:30AM-10:30AM BRB 105 3.00
Didactics in Neonatology Cecily Lewis (216) 844-3387   cecily.lewis@uhhospitals.org Fridays  8:00AM - 9:00AM RBC 3101 1.00
Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds   Dildred Houston (216) 844-5918   dildred.houston@uhhospitals.org Thursday Varies MacDonald 7th Floor Conference Room 1.00
ENT Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Gwen Crenshaw (216) 791-3800 4825 gwendolyn.crenshaw@va.gov 2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month 10:00AM-11:00AM West Wing Lincoln Conference Rm 1.00
Epilepsy Grand Rounds Angela Javorsky (216) 844-1764   angela.javorsky@uhhospitals.org Mondays 8:00AM - 9:30AM Frohring Auditorium 1.50
Fetals Boards / Fetal Echo Boards Elizabeth Ruzga RN (216) 286-6594   elizabeth.ruzga@uhhospitals.org 3rd & 4th Monday of Each Month Varies Varies 1.00
Gastrointestinal (GI) Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Gwen Crenshaw (216) 791-3800 4825 gwendolyn.crenshaw@va.gov Mondays 12:00PM-1:00PM VA Lincoln Conf. Rm. 1.00
Gyn Oncology Tumor Conference Amy Biros (216) 286-6924   amy.biros@uhhospitals.org Fridays

8:00AM - 9:30AM or

9:00AM - 10:30AM

Mather B151 Radiation Oncology Conference Rm 1.50
Head and Neck Tumor Board Amy Biros (216) 286-6924  
  amy.biros@uhhospitals.org Fridays 7:00AM- 8:00AM Mather B151 Radiation Oncology Conference Rm 1.00
Hematology Conference Kelly Sliter (216) 983-4946   kelly.sliter@uhhospitals.org Mondays 1:00PM - 2:00PM WRB 2146 1.00
Hematology/Oncology Division Research Conference Kelly Sliter (216) 983-4946   kelly.sliter@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Lerner, B-151 1.00
Hematology/Oncology Fellow Conference Kelly  Sliter (216) 983-4946   kelly.sliter@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM- 9:00AM Wearn137 1.00
Hepatobiliary Tumor Board Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org 2nd & 4th Monday of Each Month 3:00PM - 5:00PM Lerner, B151 2.00
Immunology Journal Club Grand Rounds Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Thursdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein 1.00
Immunology Seminar Series Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Tuesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein 1.00
Infectious Disease Grand Rounds Martha Salata (216) 844-1988   mks18@case.edu Tuesdays 4:00PM - 5:30PM Lerner 2060 1.50
INSPIRE Teacher Development Series Jennifer Lennon (216) 368-1541   jennifer.lennon@case.edu Varies Varies Varies 1-4 hrs
Interdisciplinary Brain & Spinal Tumor Board Felecia Johnson (216) 844-3439   felecia.johnson@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 9:00AM- 10:30AM Lerner B151 1.50
Interdisciplinary Breast Tumor Board Sylvia Stoudermire (216) 844-7711   sylvia.stoudermire@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 4:00PM - 6:00PM Lerner B 151 Radiation Oncology 2.00
Interdisciplinary GI Cancer Tumor Board Sylvia Stoudermire (216) 844-7711   sylvia.stoudermire@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 4:30PM- 6:00PM B151 1.00
Interdisclipinary GU Cancer Tumor Board Felecia Johnson Felecia Johnson   felecia.johnson@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Radiation Oncology Conference Rm 1.00
Interdisciplinary Sarcoma Malignancies Tumor Board Felecia Johnson Felecia Johnson   felecia.johnson@uhhospitals.org Mondays 12:15PM - 1:30PM Green-Siedman Cancer Center 1.25
Interdisciplinary Thoracic Malignancy Tumor Board Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org Mondays 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM B151 1.00
Lung Tumor Board and Noldule Rounds (LTBNR)

Stephanie Mervar RN

(216) 791-3800 6112 stephanie.mervar@va.gov Tuesdays 7:45AM - 9:00AM Modul C & D Conference Rm. 1.25
Malignant Hematology Tumor Board Conference Wanika Givens (216) 844-5351   wanika.givens@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Radiation/Oncology Conf. Room 1.00
Medical Genetics Grand Rounds Anna Mitchell (216) 844-3936   anna.mitchell@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays & Fridays 4:00PM - 5:00PM &
1:00PM - 2:00PM
Lakeside 1500 &   BRB 832 1.00
Medicine Grand Rounds and M & M Conference Barbara Bonfiglio (216) 844-3811   barbara.bonfiglio@uhhospitals.org

Varies

12:00PM-1:00PM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Morbidity and Mortality Conference @ VAMC Christopher Myers (216) 791-3800 4806 christopher.myers3@va.gov Wednesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Research Wing of VAMC, K-119 1.00
Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Doris Thompson (216) 791-3800 4837 doris.thompson @va.gov Thursdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM VAMC, K-119 1.00
Neuromuscular Grand Rounds Roberta Phelps (216) 844-4854   roberta.phelps@uhhospitals.org 1st Friday Each Month 9:30AM-10:30AM Lerner 2060 1.00
Neurology Grand Rounds Kim Puskus (216) 844-3194   kim.puskus@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Northcoast Behavioral Psychiatry Grand Rounds Helen Brannon (330) 467-7131   helen.brannon@mh.ohio.gov Varies 8:30AM - 10:00AM Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare 1.50
Obstetrical/Gynecology Grand Rounds Lenore Krell (216) 844-3888   lenore.krell@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM MAC 7110 1.00
Orthopaedics Grand Rounds Ellen Greenberger (216) 844-3233   ellen.greenberger2@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:30AM Wolstein Auditorium 1.50
Opthalmology Grand Rounds Martha Weber (216) 844-8577   martha.weber@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM RBC Auditorium 1.00
Pain Medicine Grand Rounds @ VA Christine Gaudino (216) 791-3800 3824 christine.guadino@va.gov 3rd Thursday of Each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM VAMC Rm. K119 1.00
Pain Medicine Grand Rounds Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Mondays 7:00AM - 8:00 AM Bolwell A or B 1.00
PALS Moni James (216) 286-0820   monyulona.james@uhhospitals.org Varies Varies Rainbow PEDS EMT Dept. Varies
Pathology Grand Rounds Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   ml4119@cwru.edu 2nd & 4th Wednesday of Each Month, 2 Fridays in July & August 8:00AM - 9:00AM Pathology Ampitheater 1.00
Pathology Research Seminar Melissa Ricco (216) 368-1087   mlr119@cwru.edu Mondays 12:00PM-1:00PM Wolstein Research Building or BRB 1.00
Pediatric Cardiology Conference Heather Yates (216) 286-2266   heather.yates@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:30 AM - 8:30 AM RB&C Rm. 380C 1.00
Pediatric Critical Care Management Conference & Journal Club Will Winn (216) 844-3310   will.winn@uhhospitals.org 1st, 3rd & 4th Thursdays 12:00PM - 1:30PM Cardiology Conference Room 1.50
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Yvonne Jackson (216) 844-7843   yvonne.jackson@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 1:30PM - 4:30PM 2071 Cornell Bldg 3 Rm 156 2.50
Pediatric Endocrinology Conference Paula Nieckarz (216) 844-3661   paula.nieckarz@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 11:00AM - 12:00PM RB&C Rm 3101 1.00
Pediatric Gastronenterology Conference Lenore Twigger (216) 844-6021   Lenore.twigger@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 11:00AM - 12:00PM RBC Rm. # 706A 1.00
Pediatric Grand Rounds - ALL CASE FACULTY & STUDENTS ARE WELCOME Christine Cowan (216) 844-0205   christine.cowan@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM- 9:00AM RB&C Amphitheater 1.00
Pediatric Infectious Diseases Grand Rounds Jennifer Barron (216) 844-3644   jennifer.barron@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 12:00PM-1:00PM Varies 1.00
Pediatric Pulmonology Conference Samella Crump (216) 844-3267   samella.crump@uhhospitals.org Tuesday & Thursday Tues 4:00PM-5:00PM   or  Thurs
12:00PM-1:00PM

BRB Room #832

&

Community Rm. in Rainbow

1.00
Pediatric Trauma Video Review Patricia Bunce RN (216) 844-7253   patricia.bunce@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 1:00PM - 2:00 PM Cornell Bldg. #3 1.00
Pediatric Tumor Board Erica Johnson (216) 844-3345   erica.johnson@uhhospitals.org

Thursdays

3rd Tuesday

12:00PM-1:00PM

4:00PM - 5:00PM

Lerner, B 181

RBC Amphitheater

1.00
Primary Care & Mental Health Symposium Rachael Oberlander (216) 791-3800 3557 rachael.oberlander@va.gov Monthly Varies VAMC Varies
Psychiatry Grand Rounds Tony Saar (216) 844-4960   anthony.saar@uhhospitals.org Fridays 8:00AM - 9:00AM WO Walker Center Auditorium 1.00
Psychiatry Grand Rounds - VAMC Decey Cabarle (216) 791-3800 6808 decey.cabarle@va.gov Fridays 2:30PM- 4:00PM VAMC Rm. K119 1.50
Pulmonary Science Grand Rounds Natalie Wheeler (216) 844-7662   natalie.wheeler@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays and Fridays  8:00AM- 9:00AM Wearn 617 and Rainbow 1st Floor 1.00
Radiology Grand Rounds Maureen Bailey (216) 844-8140   maureen.bailey@uhhospitals.org Tuesdays 8:00AM - 9:00AM Kulas Auditorium. 1.00
Radiation Oncology Grand Rounds Shawnta Ringold-Donaldson (216) 286-6740   shawnta.ringold-donaldson@uhhospitals.org 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday every Month 8:00AM - 9:00AM Lerner B-151 1.00
Radiology & Pathology Conference Nicole Pritts (216) 844-5330   nicole.pritts@uhhospitals.org 2nd Wednesday 12:15PM - 1:15PM Breen Conference Room 1.00
                 
Rainbow Care Connection Corinne Friend (216) 844-1509   corinne.friend@uhhospitals.org Quarterly 6:30PM - 8:30PM TBD, Varies 2.00
Regional Rounds Jason Lansdale (216) 286-6826   jason.lansdale@uhhospitals.org Varies Varies Various Sites 1.00
Rheumatology Grand Rounds  Carmelene Jefferson (216) 844-2289   carmelene.jefferson@uhhospitals.org Thursdays 8:00AM- 9:00AM Div. Of Rheumatology Conference Rm- Foley 216 1.00
Seminars in Faculty Development Shannon Fujimura (216) 368-0114   sbf26@case.edu Tuesdays

8:00AM - 9:00AM

10:00AM - 11:00AM

SOM E-301

SOM E-401

1.00
Spinal Cord Injury Medical Professionals Education Series Cynthia Davis (216) 791-3800 5519 cynthia.davis3@va.gov 2nd Monday of each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM CVAMC - SCI Dining Room 1.00
Surgery Grand Rounds Karen Young (216) 844-7981   karen.young@uhhospitals.org Biweekly Monday & 2nd Wednesday of each month 7:00AM - 8:00AM V&E Library 6123A Lakeside 1.00
Surgery Grand Rounds - Vascular Session Jane Gray (216) 844-3030   jane.gray@uhhospitals.org Biweekly Monday & 2nd Wednesday of each month

7:00AM - 8:00AM &

5:00PM - 6:00PM

#6123A Lakeside 1.00
Surgery Morbidity & Mortality Conference Karen Young (216) 844-7981   karen.young@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:15AM - 8:00AM Kulas Auditorium 1.00
Thoracic Surgery Grand Rounds Pat Finegan-Link (216) 844-5003   pat.finegan-link@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM Lakeside #6200 1.00
Topics in Geriatric Medicine Grand Rounds Malva Rashid (216) 791-3800 5613 malva.rashid@va.gov Fridays 8:00AM- 9:00AM LSVAMC - Rm. K119 1.00
Topics in Nephrology Grand Rounds  Tanya Stanfield (216) 844-8060   ltanya.stanfield@uhhospitals.org Thursdays & 1x Tuesday 5:00PM-6:00PM UHCMC 1.00
Transplant Journal Club Kelly Noon (216) 844-0307   kelly.noon@uhhospitals.org 3rd Thursday of Each Month 3:00PM-4:00PM Mather 2060 1.00
Trauma PI & Patient Safety Meeting Wayne Fleck (216) 844-6230   wayne.fleck@uhhospitals.org Monthly 4:00PM - 5:00PM RBC 3101 1.00
Trauma Performance & Patient Safety Meeting at SJMC Maureen Traine (440) 827-5323   maureen.traine@csauh.com 3rd Wednesday Each Month 8:00AM - 9:00AM SJMC, Conf. Rm. B 1.00
Tumor Board/Oncology Conference @ SJMC Maryellen Jankowski (440) 827-5279   mary.jankowski@csauh.com 2nd Thursday of Each Month 12:00PM - 1:00PM SJMC 1.00
Univeristy Hospitals Regional Hospital Conference Amy Taylor (440) 585-4821   amy.taylor@uhhospitals.org Wednesday & Fridays

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

7:30AM - 8:30AM

Bedford Board Rm. & UHRMC 4th Floor Auditorium 1.00
University Hospitals Ear, Nose & Throat Institute Lecture Series Mary Cerveny (216) 844-8433    mary.cerveny@uhhospitals.org Tuesday & Wednesday

5:00PM - 7:00 PM

7:00AM - 9:00AM

Lakeside 4500N

2.00
VA Radiology Interesting Case Conference Shirley Hammond (216) 791-3800 4300 shirley.hammond@va.gov Bi-Weekly 12:00PM-1:00PM VAMC H-08 1.00
Wednesday Anesthesia Grand Rounds (WAC) Regina Longdon (216) 844-5732   regina.longdon@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 7:00AM - 8:00AM BRB #105 1.00
Wednesday Case Presentations In Anesthesiology Courtney Miller (216) 844-7349   courtney.miller@uhhospitals.org Wednesdays 4:00PM - 5:30PM SOM E501 1.50