Med Links CWRU Links

School of Medicine Links

School of
Medicine

Medicine Faculty Directory
Search Faculty
Advanced Search

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Z

Michael P. Zacharias, DO

Assistant Professor, Medicine

michael.zacharias@uhhospitals.org

Adrian Zachary, MD MPH

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zachara@ccf.org

Amy M. Zack, MD

Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

azack@metrohealth.org

Brian Zack, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

brian.zack@uhhospitals.org

William Zafirau, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zafiraw@ccf.org

David J. Zagorski, MA

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

david.zagorski@uhhospitals.org

Kenneth G. Zahka, MD

Professor, Pediatrics

zahkak@ccf.org

Mark Zahniser, MD

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

zahnism@ccf.org

William I. Zaia, MBBS

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

wiz@case.edu

M. T. Zaim, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pathology

tarif.zaim@gmail.com

Manaf Zaizafoun, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

manafmd@gmail.com

Laura A. Zajdel, MD

Senior Instructor, Medicine

lzajdel@gmail.com

Nicholas Z. Zakov, MD

Clinical Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

nzz@case.edu

Sherif S. Zaky, MBBS

Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

sherif.Zaky@uhhospitals.org

Ziad S. Zaky, MBBCH

Assistant Professor, Medicine

zakyz@ccf.org

Research Interest(s)
Cystic fibrosis;S-nitrosothiols;S-nirosothiols signaling in cystic fibrosis airway;Chaperone and co-chaperones;Novel approches for potential S-nitrosothiols therapy of cystic fibrosis;

Khalequz Zaman, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Assistant Professor, Biochemistry

khalequz.zaman@uhhospitals.org

Maryam Zamanian-Daryoush, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zamanim@ccf.org

Keivan Zandinejad, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

kevian.zandinejad@case.edu

John Zangmeister, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

zangmej@ccf.org

Kristine M. Zanotti, MD

Associate Professor, Reproductive Biology

kristine.zanotti@uhhospitals.org

Salena D. Zanotti, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

sazano@ccf.org

Rachael Zanotti-Morocco, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

rachael.zanottimorocco@uhhospitals.org

Solomon G. Zaraa, MD

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

solomon.Zaraa@uhhospitals.org

Joshua H. Zarowitz, DO

Clinical Senior Instructor, Psychiatry
Clinical Senior Instructor, Psychiatry

jhz@case.edu

Arnaldo L. Zayas-Santiago, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

zayasa@ccf.org

Joseph Zayat, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zayatj@ccf.org

Maciej Zborowski, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Medicine
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Associate Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences

zborowm@ccf.org

Ahmad Zeeshan, MBBS

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zeeshaa@ccf.org

Andrew S. Zeft, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

zefta@ccf.org

Joe G. Zein, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zeinj@ccf.org

Nizar N. Zein, MD

Associate Professor, Medicine

zeinn@ccf.org

Renate Zeissler, MD

Assistant Professor Emeritus, Medicine

Lee Zeiszler, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiology

lee.zeiszler@uhhospitals.org

Steven I. Zelin, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

zelins@ccf.org

Cynthia B. Zelis, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health

cbczelis@aol.com

Andrea M. Zelisko, MD

Clinical Instructor, Surgery

zeliska@ccf.org

Holly N. Zeller, MS

Clinical Assistant Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences

hxz476@case.edu

Research Interest(s)
Head and Neck Cancer biomarker development;Head and Neck Clinical Outcome Research;

Chad A. Zender, MD

Associate Professor, Otolaryngology

chad.zender@uhhospitals.org

Margaret Zerba, PhD

Clinical Instructor, Psychiatry

zerba@att.net

Xaralambos B. Zervos, DO

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zervosx@ccf.org

Andrea S. Zets, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

andrea.zets@kp.org

Carlos E. Zevallos, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

carzev@yahoo.com

Aiwen Zhang, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

zhanga2@ccf.org

Research Interest(s)
Primary Open angle Glaucoma;Minimally invasive glaucoma surgery;Aqueous humor dynamics;Novel drug delivery system;

Amy Zhang, MD

Assistant Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

amy.zhang2@uhhospitals.org

Amy Y. Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor, Urology

axz16@case.edu

Bin Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhangb@ccf.org

Ge Christie Zhang, MD PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences

gezhang@uakron.edu

Gloria X. Zhang, MD, MPH

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pathology

zhangg@ccf.org

Howard H. Zhang, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

hhzhang@healthspan.org

Research Interest(s)
Study how DNA damage response prevent against carcinogenesis;Study how DNA damage response affect outcome of radiotherapy and chemotherapy;The role of BRCA1 in homologous recombination and cancer therapy;CHK1 inhibitor targets radioresistant cancer cells;ATR and its role in maintenance of genomic stability;

Junran Zhang, MD PhD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

junran.zhang@case.edu

Lilei Zhang, MD PhD

Clinical Instructor, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Clinical Instructor, Medicine

lilei.zhang@uhhospitals.org

Renliang Zhang, MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhangr1@ccf.org

Shulin Zhang, MD PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor, Pathology

shulin.zhang@uhhospitals.org

Wei Zhang, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhangw@ccf.org

Xiaochun S. Zhang, MD PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pathology

zhangs@ccf.org

Xiaoyan Zhang, MD

Senior Instructor, Psychiatry

xiaoyan.zhang3@va.gov

Yaxia Zhang, MD PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology

zhangy7@ccf.org

You-Wei Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmacology
Assistant Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Assistant Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

yxz169@case.edu

Yuxia Zhang, MS

Instructor, Radiation Oncology

yuxia.zhang@uhhospitals.org

Bo Zhao, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

bozhaohp@gmail.com

Chenyang Zhao, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhaoc@ccf.org

Jianjun Zhao, MD

Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhaoj4@ccf.org

Jinhua A. Zhao, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

jinhua.zhao@va.gov

Lulu X. Zhao, MD

Assistant Professor, Reproductive Biology
Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

lulu.Zhao@uhhospitals.org

Xiaoxian Zhao, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Pathology

zhaox2@ccf.org

Yongzhong Zhao, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhaoy3@ccf.org

Research Interest(s)
Genomics, genetics and Proteomics;Neuroscience;infectious diseases;protein interactome, Transcriptome and Proteome Analysis;Throughput Pipeline to Develop Drugs;

Qing Y. Zheng, MD

Associate Professor, Otolaryngology
Associate Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Associate Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

qyz@case.edu

Yiran Zheng, PhD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology

yxz41@case.edu

Research Interest(s)
Inflammation;Diabetes;Cardiovascular Disease;Obesity;Immune Regulation;

Jixin Zhong, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine
Assistant Professor, Pathology

jxz738@case.edu

Kate X. Zhong, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zhongk@ccf.org

Guang Zhou, PhD

Assistant Professor, Orthopaedics
Assistant Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

guang.zhou@case.edu

Hualin Zhou, PhD

Instructor, Medicine

hualin.zhou@case.edu

Lan Zhou, MD PhD

Associate Professor, Pathology
Associate Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences

lan.zhou@case.edu

Ning Zhou, MD

Instructor, Medicine

ning.zhou@uhhospitals.org

Yu Zhou, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Pathology

zhouy3@ccf.org

Hui Zhu, MD

Assistant Professor, Surgery

zhuh3@ccf.org

Julie F. Zhu, MD

Clinical Instructor, Medicine

zhuj2@ccf.org

Tao Y. Zhu, MD

Clinical Instructor, Surgery

tzhu@metrohealth.org

Weifei Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor, Molecular Medicine

zhuw@ccf.org

Wenhui Zhu, MD PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

wwhzhu@gmail.com

Xiaofeng Zhu, PhD

Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

xiaofeng.zhu@case.edu

Research Interest(s)
Neurodegenerative diseases;Oxidative stress;mitochondria;signal transduction;Aging;

Xiongwei Zhu, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Associate Professor, Neurology

xxz12@case.edu

Ye Zhu, MBBS PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Family Medicine

zhuy@ccf.org

Tingliang Zhuang, PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

zhuangt@ccf.org

Yuriy O. Zhukov, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Surgery

yuriy.zhukov@uhhospitals.org

Research Interest(s)
Proteomic anaylsis of CF cells.;Mass spectrometry evaluation of protein modification.;Non-viral gene therapy for Cystic fibrosis.;

Assem G. Ziady, PhD

Adjunct Associate Professor, Physiology & Biophysics

assem.ziady@cchmc.org

Research Interest(s)
Endothelial Cells and Extracellular Matrix;Antiangiogenesis Factors;Endothelial cells and Biomaterials;Angiogenesis and Cancer;Virtual Microscopy;

Nicholas P. Ziats, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Professor, Anatomy
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

npz@case.edu

David A. Zidar, MD PhD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

david.zidar@uhhospitals.org

Kathleen M. Zielinski, MD

Clinical Instructor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Research Interest(s)
Changes in gene expression in neurons and glia after injury.;Characterization and regulation of ganglionic nicotinic receptors.;Role of neuropeptides in autonomic ganglia;

Richard E. Zigmond, PhD

Professor, Neurosciences
Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Professor, Neurological Surgery
Professor, Pathology

rez@case.edu

Stephen E. Zimberg, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Surgery

zimberes@ccf.org

Peter A. Zimmerman, PhD

Professor, Pathology
Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

peter.zimmerman@case.edu

Robert S. Zimmerman, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zimmerr@ccf.org

Teresa Zimmerman, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

teresa.zimmerman@uhhospitals.org

Arthur B. Zinn, MD PhD

Associate Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Associate Professor, Pediatrics

arthur.zinn@uhhospitals.org

Stephen B. Zinn, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

sbzinn@roadrunner.com

James E. Zins, MD

Professor, Surgery

zinsj@ccf.org

Thomas M. Zipp, MD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Medicine

tmz@case.edu

Lisa Zipp-Partovi, MD

Clinical Instructor, Pediatrics

lisa.zipp-partovi@uhhospitals.org

Craig Zippe, MD

Clinical Professor, Urology

craig.zippe@uhhospitals.org

Christine M. Zirafi, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

czirafi@cvcinc.org

Amitai Ziv, MD

Adjunct Associate Professor, Pediatrics

Ohad Ziv, MD

Assistant Professor, Medicine

oziv@metrohealth.org

Robert M. Zollinger Jr., MD

Professor Emeritus, Surgery

rmz3@case.edu

Joan M. Zoltanski, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

joan.zoltanski2@uhhospitals.org

Lindsey Zombek, MS

Clinical Instructor, Otolaryngology

Charles A. Zonfa, MD

Clinical Instructor, Reproductive Biology

charles.zonfa@kp.org

Christian A. Zorman, PhD

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

christine.zorman@case.edu

Research Interest(s)
Proteasome;Prion diseases;Neurodegenerative diseases;Conformational diseases;Early events of protein aggregation;

Wenquan Zou, MD PhD

Associate Professor, Pathology
Associate Professor, Div of General Medical Sciences
Associate Professor, Neurology

wxz6@case.edu

Zaid Zoumot, MBBS

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zoumotz@clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae

Jeanne T. Zuber, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zuberj@ccf.org

Gregory Zuccaro, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

zuccarg@ccf.org

Melissa Zullo, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Population & Quantitative Health Sciences

mellenbu@kent.edu

Andrew Zura, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

zuraa@ccf.org

Massarat Zutshi, MBBS

Associate Professor, Surgery

zutshim@ccf.org

Raymond R. Zyck, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

zychr@ccf.org

Research Interest(s)
Chronic disease epidemiology;Primary care research;Helath services research;Delivery of preventive health services;Behavioral measurement in health research;

Stephen J. Zyzanski, PhD

Professor, Family Medicine & Community Health

sjz@case.edu